Webinars

Food Addiction and Disordered Eating Webinar

Sorting Through Dialectical Truths In this webinar, David Wiss MS RDN helps you sort through dialectical truths that plague the nutrition profession. People seem to pick a "campsite" and then wage war at the other camps. In other words, there are false dichotomies in the nutrition field. For example, someone once said that one cannot believe in...

read more

Nutrition for Mental Health Webinar

Hot Topic: Nutrition for Mental Health David Wiss MS RDN presents to students at California State University Northridge about the connection between nutrition and mental health. This presentation covers the microbiome, substance use disorders, disordered eating, depression, recovery, and more. It's just over 50 minutes long, but worth every...

read more

BHN Webinar DEFANG

BHN Webinar DEFANG - Disordered Eating Food Addiction Nutrition Guide David Wiss has been actively involved with the Behavioral Health Nutrition Dietetic Practice Group ever since he has been a dietitian. His first webinar "Nutrition Interventions for Addiction Recovery: The Role of the Dietitian in Substance Abuse Treatment" in 2013 was a huge...

read more

Webinar: Hormones and Addiction by David Wiss MS RDN

Hormones and Addiction Webinar National Organization of Men in Nutrition (NOMIN) will be hosting a webinar on Thursday, May 1st at 3 PM EST/12 PM PST. The webinar will delve into linking nutrition-related hormones (leptin, ghrelin, and insulin) to drug addiction and food addiction. This webinar will introduce the concept of behavioral health...

read more

Upcoming Webinar On November 7, 2013: “Nutrition Interventions In Addiction Recovery: The Role Of The Dietitian In Substance Abuse Treatment” By David A. Wiss, MS, RDN, CPT

Thursday November 7, 2013 at 9am PDT, 11am CT, and 12pm ET. Duration is 90 minutes. The webinar is offered through the Behavioral Health Nutrition Dietetic Practice Group of The Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics and is approved for CPEs. Description: The Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics published a position paper in 1990 supporting the need...

read more

Upcoming Webinar on October 3, 2013: "Nutrition Interventions in Addiction Recovery: The Role of the Dietitian in Substance Abuse Treatment" by David A. Wiss, MS, RDN, CPT

Thursday October 3, 2013 at 1pm PDT, 3pm CT, and 4pm ET. Duration is 90 minutes. The webinar is offered through the Behavioral Health Nutrition Dietetic Practice Group of The Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics and is approved for CPEs upon completion of quiz afterwards. Description: The Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics published a position...

read more

Sign up to receive a monthly
Newsletter from Nutrition in Recovery

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.